Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Beginner
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎20-01-2012
0 Ratings

BT HOMEHUB 3 - BOOSTERS

Hi, What boosters/signals/amplifiers are good and compatible with the bt homehub 3.0? Which also works for windows vista, as when im in my room upstairs the wireless signals are appalin...!!
Distinguished Sage
Posts: 61,203
Registered: ‎21-06-2010
0 Ratings

Re: BT HOMEHUB 3 - BOOSTERS

HI try the search feature type in extending wireless there are many posts there

john46 | BT.com Help Site | BT Service Status
Someone Solved Your Question?
Please let other members know by clicking on ’Mark as Accepted Solution’
Try a Search
See if someone in the community had the same problem and how they got it resolved.
Distinguished Sage
Posts: 10,138
Registered: ‎14-12-2011
0 Ratings

Re: BT HOMEHUB 3 - BOOSTERS

[ Edited ]

I use these home plugs. One of them actually has wireless N built into them. Do a quick google and you'll find many different options Smiley Wink

They're great.

If you want to say thanks for a helpful answer,please click on the Ratings star on the left-hand side If the the reply answers your question then please mark as ’Mark as Accepted Solution’
Distinguished Sage
Posts: 39,070
Registered: ‎27-01-2010
0 Ratings

Re: BT HOMEHUB 3 - BOOSTERS

[ Edited ]

See Increasing Range Of Home Hubs

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Forumhelp is back online. Some links may be out-of-date, but I will update them when I get time.

Beginner
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎20-01-2012
0 Ratings

Re: BT HOMEHUB 3 - BOOSTERS

The boosters you guys have bought or set up , can u see improvements in the range?
Distinguished Sage
Posts: 10,138
Registered: ‎14-12-2011
0 Ratings

Re: BT HOMEHUB 3 - BOOSTERS

The ones I use are powerline adaptors. One of them plugs in near your home hub and you plug an etherner cable between the 2. You then put the other device in the area of your home that gets a poor signal. You can buy ones that are wired only, so that you plug an ethernet cable into the second one then either into your computer or another wireless router OR some home plugs come with a wireless device in them.

A quick google search of "powerline wireless" brings up a few options Smiley Wink
If you want to say thanks for a helpful answer,please click on the Ratings star on the left-hand side If the the reply answers your question then please mark as ’Mark as Accepted Solution’
Distinguished Sage
Posts: 61,203
Registered: ‎21-06-2010
0 Ratings

Re: BT HOMEHUB 3 - BOOSTERS

got to agree they work very well and are very reliable

john46 | BT.com Help Site | BT Service Status
Someone Solved Your Question?
Please let other members know by clicking on ’Mark as Accepted Solution’
Try a Search
See if someone in the community had the same problem and how they got it resolved.