Reply
Aspiring Contributor
brimarg
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎29-10-2010
0

BT Yahoo Home Page

For the past week Homepage has not updated the BBC News headlines. They are always two days old. Further tonight the Search box does not work correctly, it returns the BT retail search page and not Google. Is anyone else having these problems?

Aspiring Expert
deltaflyer
Posts: 188
Registered: ‎29-01-2010
0

Re: BT Yahoo Home Page

no problems here. been working fine. try flushing your browser's cache,

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
free your computer, use opensource
i'm a linux user & very happy about it
Aspiring Contributor
brimarg
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎29-10-2010
0

Re: BT Yahoo Home Page

Thanks for advice. Search problem corrected itself??? but News still three days old

Aspiring Expert
deltaflyer
Posts: 188
Registered: ‎29-01-2010
0

Re: BT Yahoo Home Page

check under the options that autorefresh is set & not off, or try resetting it

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
free your computer, use opensource
i'm a linux user & very happy about it
Aspiring Contributor
brimarg
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎29-10-2010
0

Re: BT Yahoo Home Page

Once again, thanks for advice but cannot find an option fro autorefresh. I'm using XP and pressing refresh manually doesn't solve it either.

Aspiring Expert
deltaflyer
Posts: 188
Registered: ‎29-01-2010
0

Re: BT Yahoo Home Page

log in to your yahoo home page & use the options menu there, my apologies for not being clearer before

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
free your computer, use opensource
i'm a linux user & very happy about it
Aspiring Contributor
brimarg
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎29-10-2010
0

Re: BT Yahoo Home Page

Perhaps I'm being very thick, but the only reference to options on the Homepage is 'Internet Options' under 'Tools' and I cannot find any reference to auto refresh there.

Aspiring Expert
deltaflyer
Posts: 188
Registered: ‎29-01-2010
0

Re: BT Yahoo Home Page

hmm, you have nothing like this when you login to btyahoo ?

 

30102011.png

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
free your computer, use opensource
i'm a linux user & very happy about it
Aspiring Contributor
brimarg
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎29-10-2010
0

Re: BT Yahoo Home Page

Thanks again, I was being thick. Looked at this and it was set to autorefresh every hour. Set it to 15 minutes and no change. Set it back to one hour and got news from 24 hours ago.