Reply
Expert
djh22
Posts: 1,604
Registered: ‎05-03-2010
0

BT usage monitor

Any news on the usage monitor yet please ?

It's less than a week to the proposed launch of the new online usage monitor but we haven't heard any more about it, or have I missed something ?

 

Ta,

Del.

Sage
imjolly
Posts: 37,805
Registered: ‎27-01-2010
0

Re: BT usage monitor

you certainly have not missed any announcement or preview

If you like a post, or want to say thanks for a helpful answer, please click on the Ratings star on the left-hand side of the post.
If someone answers your question correctly please let other members know by clicking on ’Mark as Accepted Solution’.
Guru
RogerB
Posts: 4,076
Registered: ‎28-01-2010
0

Re: BT usage monitor

[ Edited ]

G'morning both .....  :smileyhappy:

 

Did the netgear hang on last night Del ?

 

SNR trace looked rocky.   :smileysad:

 

Not street lamp rein or similar is it?

 

(off topic sry)

Distinguished Guru
DS
Posts: 7,684
Registered: ‎27-01-2010
0

Re: BT usage monitor

I wonder if it's going to be similar to - http://www.plus.net/support/broadband/usage/vmbu.shtml

-+-No longer a forum member-+-
Expert
djh22
Posts: 1,604
Registered: ‎05-03-2010
0

Re: BT usage monitor

 


imjolly wrote:

you certainly have not missed any announcement or preview


Hmm thought not , sigh :smileysad:

 

Expert
djh22
Posts: 1,604
Registered: ‎05-03-2010
0

Re: BT usage monitor

 


RogerB wrote:

G'morning both .....  :smileyhappy:

 

Did the netgear hang on last night Del ?

 

SNR trace looked rocky.   :smileysad:

 

Not street lamp rein or similar is it?

 

(off topic sry)


 

G'morning Roger,

Yes thanks, it did fine, noise has come back up 9dB this morning.

It has to be something outside the house, I've tried everything indoors,Radio's,TV's, Heating (actually came on this morning), light bulbs ,Adsl is well away from the mains etc.

 

Expert
djh22
Posts: 1,604
Registered: ‎05-03-2010
0

Re: BT usage monitor

 


DS wrote:

I wonder if it's going to be similar to - http://www.plus.net/support/broadband/usage/vmbu.shtml


 

Snap !,  Lol  ,  :smileyhappy:I posted the same back here -

http://community.bt.com/t5/BB-in-Home/WHERE-IS-OUR-USAGE-MONITOR-BT/td-p/35371/page/13

 

I hope not, 'cos I don't understand it ,Lol :smileyvery-happy:  but I expect it'll be pretty close to it.

 

Del.

Distinguished Guru
DS
Posts: 7,684
Registered: ‎27-01-2010
0

Re: BT usage monitor

:smileysurprised: Oh! so you did Del :smileyvery-happy:

I must of missed your post on that smallish thread:smileywink:

 

I too hope not, coz the browser (+ addons) I use may prevent me from using it...:smileysad:

 

 

Only time will tell.

-+-No longer a forum member-+-
Expert
djh22
Posts: 1,604
Registered: ‎05-03-2010
0

Re: BT usage monitor

Maybe KerryG will give us an update.

It's only 3 days to go and we've not heard anything officially about it, what will happen, will it suddenly appear on our online accounts or what ?

 

Del.

Contributor
selectortone
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎26-09-2010

Re: BT usage monitor

[ Edited ]

latest news (educated guess, based on BT track record):

 

- it's going to be late

 

-when it is finally launched it doesn't work

 

edit:

 

and when I can finally get it to run the results will be encased it techno-gobbledygook, so I won't have a clue what it means anyway....