Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Newbie
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎18-10-2010
Accepted Solution

CAN I CHANGE MY PASSWORD ON MY HOME HUB

Hia does anyone know of any way i can control the kids usage on the wireless home hub.  We have a time restriction in place that the kids cant use the internet after 9pm but i think they are sneaking on it, we have to keep the internet on for our own use but this means they can still get access is there any way I can make the home hub restricted use at certain times? Thanks a lot xx

Recognised Expert
Posts: 1,770
Registered: ‎27-05-2010

Re: CAN I CHANGE MY PASSWORD ON MY HOME HUB

[ Edited ]

Enter
192.168.1.254 in browser click A to Z top right
then ADMIN PASSWORD CHANGE under A in list and change it

 

 

but don't forget it and make sure they are not looking over your shoulder

**************************************************
If any post helps tick the star box on the left
**************************************************
Just cause Im paranoid dont mean they are not out to get me





Contributor
Posts: 90
Registered: ‎27-09-2010

Re: CAN I CHANGE MY PASSWORD ON MY HOME HUB

You don't mention what HHub you have , on my HHub2 I can use settings in the HHub Manager to restrict device access.

Aspiring Expert
Posts: 142
Registered: ‎02-04-2010

Re: CAN I CHANGE MY PASSWORD ON MY HOME HUB

[ Edited ]

Edited. Beaten to it Smiley Happy

Recognised Expert
Posts: 1,770
Registered: ‎27-05-2010

Re: CAN I CHANGE MY PASSWORD ON MY HOME HUB

Confused title says CHANGE PASSWORD

 

Content sseems to ask  Can the kids be kept off after 9  but the net left on  for your use

**************************************************
If any post helps tick the star box on the left
**************************************************
Just cause Im paranoid dont mean they are not out to get me





Newbie
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎18-10-2010

Re: CAN I CHANGE MY PASSWORD ON MY HOME HUB

Hia and thanks for your replies, we have the bt home hub 2 but unsure how to get onto the home hub control that you showed on the message that looks like exactly what i need to control the use of the kids computers.  Where do i start to open up the home hub control on my computer?

 

Thanks also for help with changing password i will probably do that tonight while i try and work out the other way of doing it, thanks kazzie

Recognised Expert
Posts: 1,770
Registered: ‎27-05-2010

Re: CAN I CHANGE MY PASSWORD ON MY HOME HUB

[ Edited ]

 

 

 

Enter
192.168.1.254 in browser click A to Z top right
then  under P look for PARENTAL CONTROL

 

you will need your hub pass word

**************************************************
If any post helps tick the star box on the left
**************************************************
Just cause Im paranoid dont mean they are not out to get me





Beginner
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎14-04-2016

Re: CAN I CHANGE MY PASSWORD ON MY HOME HUB

[ Edited ]

Yes you can by changing admin password. To change the admin password on BT home hub 5 open the hub by clicking on the link http://bthomehub.home and  follow the steps mentioned below:

-Select “Settings”.

-Enter your current admin password and select the “Admin Password” menu.

-Enter your new admin password twice. You can also setup a security question which will help you in retrieving the password when you forget it.

-After setting the security question, click on “Change Password”.

If you are not successful in your attempt you must call BT Customer Service. 

Distinguished Sage
Posts: 62,062
Registered: ‎27-01-2010

Re: CAN I CHANGE MY PASSWORD ON MY HOME HUB

@cherrie

 

where are you digging up these old posts?  this one is over 5 years old and the HH5 was not even out then



If you like a post, or want to say thanks for a helpful answer, please click on the Ratings star below.
If someone answers your question correctly please let other members know by clicking on ’Mark as Accepted Solution’.
Distinguished Sage
Posts: 55,201
Registered: ‎21-06-2010

Re: CAN I CHANGE MY PASSWORD ON MY HOME HUB

The post is also marked as solved by the poster

john46 | BT.com Help Site | BT Service Status
Someone Solved Your Question?
Please let other members know by clicking on ’Mark as Accepted Solution’
Try a Search
See if someone in the community had the same problem and how they got it resolved.