cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
MattStewart
Message 1 of 4

Cannot provide me with broadband of any type for 14yrs

Hey guys this is my first time so help very much appreciated.im afraid the story is so long I can't include everything but long story short, I have been onto Bt from November where they had promised me I could get Bt broadband.
So now two months later I am still paying for the broadband but havnt been able to use any of the broadband I'd been promised as it never worked!. And engineer was sent out and simply said I was to far from my exchange and that was the end of it. I have had many many calls to bt including managers etc promising to get it sorted blah blah and then today I was told there was no point in phoning them back as they can't help so now my whole has to just live without broadband.....which is atleast 40 households. I have so much more information if needed but I need advice on where to go next or who could help.
Thanks
0 Ratings
3 REPLIES 3
MattStewart
Message 2 of 4

Re: Cannot provide me with broadband of any type for 14yrs

*my whole area has to live without broadband....
0 Ratings
Highlighted
Distinguished Guru
Message 3 of 4

Presumably, if BT are admitting defeat, they will cancel the contract and refund your money.

Unfortunately, BT are still only required to maintain a telephone line - not broadband.  The government talked about a minimum 2M for everybody a few years back, but did nothing about it.

I'm guessing 3G or 4G mobile phone is limited or non-existant in your area as well.  If there's enough households wanting broadband, you may have to be a bit more creative.  There have been cases where villages have installed their own internet access.  That could be by satellite, a fixed microwave link to a nearby town, and even a fibre running around the local farmers' fields to somewhere where there is a good connection.

0 Ratings
MattStewart
Message 4 of 4