cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
ljm
Expert
697 Views
Message 1 of 3

Factory Reset

Go to solution

Hello,

 

Does a Factory Reset cancel out my present Wireless Password and Admin Password in Hub 6 and send them back to the Default passwords on the back of the hub?  I'm just wondering whether, in order to connect following the Factory Reset do i need to use my default passwords or my present passwords??

I just always get confused with this basic stuff of Factory Reset.

0 Ratings
2 REPLIES 2
Highlighted
Distinguished Sage
Distinguished Sage
678 Views
Message 2 of 3

Re: Factory Reset

Go to solution

Factory reset does exactly that, restores the hub to how it left the factory. Any password changes you have made will be lost and will revert to those printed on the hub/card.

ljm
Expert
668 Views
Message 3 of 3

Re: Factory Reset

Go to solution
Thanks for making that clear Licquorice!
0 Ratings