cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
deanomix
Aspiring Contributor
Message 11 of 19

Re: 123-reg / Webfusion BT Network Issue

UPDATE from 123-reg support on 9th June 2011 at 10:19: BT have indentified that this issue was caused by a fault with a router card on their network and works are planned to replace the faulty router card.

Taken from http://www.123-support.co.uk/system-status/

Fingers crossed!

0 Ratings
Highlighted
weeelk
Message 12 of 19

The problem still persists and it affects wider range of websites and services. It seems like everything hosted by Leeds Data Centre is experiencing packet loss when you connect with BT ADSL. It also Affects BT Business broadband customers. I'm a web developer and have many websites hosted on servers based in Leads some also with Webfusion, 123-reg, Donhost. Also received many reports from my clients that they cannot access their websites hosted in CCS Leeds.

This has big impact on many businesses as their websites appear as not working or terribly slow for BT customers. This has direct reflection in traffic statistics and load times. Big number of users just gives up on those websites and goes somewhere else.

This is serious loss of business for many companies and should not be left without consequences for BT.

In my opinion this might be another way for BT to punish their competition. Webfusion, Xcalibre, Donhost, 123-reg are part of Pipex or Opal Communication that has been acquired by TalkTalk. TalkTalk is a part of the Carphone Warehouse - The major competitor to BT I also suspect that CCS Leeds is owned by The Carphone Warehouse.

The Carphone Warehouse is probably the largest  LLU operator at the moment and BT for sure doesn't like it.

To me it looks like they are playing their business tactics with cost of small and medium businesses. Otherwise this problem would be resolved in no time. But here, at least one week is gone and nothing has changed.

Just something to think about....