cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
mickjenny
Contributor
Message 1 of 4

BT FON and OFCOM

How will Ofcoms new proposals regarding illegal downloads affect BTFON?

0 Ratings
3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4

Re: BT FON and OFCOM

i am assuming that the users logging into BT Fon are well...Logged!

Plus the download speeds are normally capped at 1/2 meg so idont think they will get far!!

But who knows,  if a ruiling effects someone, they should show some evidence on what websites you have accessed, what files you have downloaded, is this not againts human rights and privacy laws???

again, i am not an expert but if anyone has the right or useful answers and proof of sources, would be great to hear!

cg

CG Over An Out
0 Ratings
mcpaddy
Aspiring Expert
Message 3 of 4

A little info for anyone wishing to brush up on the old dpa 1988 read here

http://www.statutelaw.gov.uk/content.aspx?LegType=All+Primary&PageNumber=1&BrowseLetter=D&NavFrom=1&...

IMHO I think it would be a breach of the dpa for any such details being passed without our consent as stated in the dpa act but i may be wrong but doubt it

0 Ratings
Linda_Smith
Aspiring Expert
Message 4 of 4