cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Message 1 of 6

BT Infinity connection!!!!!!!!!!

Could anybody shed any light on this for me as I am getting no where with the "amazing customer service"

Had infinity installed 2 weeks ago and no problems at all getting started and everything however my problem is the download speed I am getting. I am getting 40MBPS at the hub and hard wired it remains that which is fair enough but lets be honest in this day and age not many of us have a computers hard wired! So my point being that when I use it wireless with the hub BT supplied, I am lucky to get 18MBPS. Now I know the rate won't be as good over wireless as it would be hard wired but surely this is not acceptable? Is there anybody out there getting the same treatment? The call centre said there must be interference like a socket or a lamp, I said I hope you are joking as I am an electrician and I know for a fact that there would be no issue.

If anyone could help I would really appreciate it as I do not want to go down the cancellation route

Cheers

0 Ratings
5 REPLIES 5
Highlighted
Aspiring Expert
Message 2 of 6

Re: BT Infinity connection!!!!!!!!!!

The problem with wireless is that there really are a hundred and one things that can affect it.
Other people using the same wireless Channel. Mobile phones or even walls.
Are u using the 2.4 or 5hgz frequency?
Highlighted
Message 3 of 6

Yeah i know what you mean, but just think its a hell of a drop for the money im paying.

I am usin the 2.4

0 Ratings
Highlighted
Aspiring Expert
Message 4 of 6