cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Beginner
Message 1 of 5

BT Infinity installation is there a need to install software?

Go to solution

Hi there.

Can anybody tell me exactly what the engineer will be installing when he comes to my house next week?

I was told by the sales person that they will need to install software on my pc to get infinity working. This makes no sense to me as everything in my house is wireless.

There should be no need for software to enable my broadband, if it does then have we gone back in time? Why dont we all just connect our pc's by serial cable to make it really old fashioned.

Im not going to require the Mcaffee av as I have my own AV solution. Also a majority of my machines are work laptops, as Im an administrator I can install software but theres no freaking way Ill allow an Openreach engineer anywhere near my machines.

If they need to just install software to test the connection, then why cant they use their own laptops?

Sorry for the rant, but I go to peoples houses who have BT broadband and they all have unnecessary software on there

installed by engineers to allow the broadband to work.

There is no need. Whats next BT will be saying to iphone and android users that they must install their BT FON software to allow their phones to work in their own house.

Thanks

Paul

0 Ratings
4 REPLIES 4
Highlighted
Contributor
Message 2 of 5

Re: BT Infinity installation is there a need to install software?

Go to solution

Hi there,