Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
bobfred
Beginner
Message 1 of 24

BT Netprotect Plus/McAfee will not load

Hi guys,

Im not sure if i have posted this in the right place if not sorry

So i have been running this for almost 6 months now with no problem that i was aware of.

Then today i tried to load it up and found out that it will not load, the program will come up, but will stay as a white box i dont know what has caused this and why this is happening. If anyone could help that would be much appreciated

Now i dont want to hear how rubbish BT Netprotect Plus/McAfee is or what i should be using with a list of reasons why i want someone to help me solve me problem thanks.

0 Ratings
23 REPLIES 23
Message 2 of 24

Re: BT Netprotect Plus/McAfee will not load

So i have been running this for almost 6 months now with no problem that i was aware of. Then today i tried to load it up and found out that it will not load, the program will come up, but will stay as a white box i dont know what has caused this and why this is happening. If anyone could help that would be much appreciated

BTNP should boot up with your PC; when you say 'laod it up' what are you describing?  Staying away from the rubbish comment, which is fair enough, if the programme is installed, there should be no problem.

You could always try an un-install>run mcafee removal tool>and re-install.

AQ.
"Welcome to Royston Vasey - You'll never leave."

0 Ratings
davem44
Contributor
Message 3 of 24

as above would be the simple answer unless you have upgraded to windows 8 which will not run with the present incarnation of net protect but has got microsofts security essentials built into windows defender so does not really require a seperate anti virus how robust it would be would be another issue.

0 Ratings
bobfred
Beginner
Message 4 of 24

It does not load up automaticly when my computer starts. At least the programm i have to maunally do it, but as i said it is just a white box