cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Message 11 of 27

Re: BT Openreach Engineer Jobs

Hi, I worked as a BT FIeld Engineer for several years then left to go back to university. I have been looking to get back into this line of work and was offered a position by Hays in Belfast to work for BT through them contracting. However I had to turn down the position as I am re-locating to the Kent area. I have been unable to find out who deals with the same type of contract work as Hays for mainland England, would anyone know who deals with this,

Thanks

Martin
0 Ratings
Highlighted
Aspiring Expert
Message 12 of 27

I had my interview at the start of September. They told me I'd hear something in two weeks (the interviewer said it would be more like four weeks).

Eight months later at the end of April I was told I was successful and given a start date. Others on my course had their interviews and started in less than two weeks.
0 Ratings
Highlighted
Distinguished Guru
Message 13 of 27

@marty_20_1983 wrote:
Hi, I worked as a BT FIeld Engineer for several years then left to go back to university. I have been looking to get back into this line of work and was offered a position by Hays in Belfast to work for BT through them contracting. However I had to turn down the position as I am re-locating to the Kent area. I have been unable to find out who deals with the same type of contract work as Hays for mainland England, would anyone know who deals with this,

Thanks

Martin

Might be Kelly Communications

toekneem

(EASBF)

0 Ratings
Highlighted
Aspiring Expert
Message 14 of 27

marty_20_1983 wrote:

Thanks

Martin

Hays, Kellys, Quinns, Telent...