cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Aspiring Contributor
Message 1 of 12

BT Retail Server Fault

I have been reporting broadband faults to BT since September 2013. Each time the Indian broadband help claim no fault exists... The problems I'm getting are issues when gaming online, lag, disconnections, speed dropping, problems streaming movies and BT sport. Latency changing from fast to interleaved, noise margin  dropping to about 1.5dB. I can't check the later anymore as I upgraded to an hub 4 in the blind hope it would resolve my problem (the Hub 4 doesn't show a live noise margin or fault count).  

Following me reporting the problem I each time logged into my BT account and go into report and track a fault.

There it says; 

Progress
[Alt Txt]

Sun 12 Jan 21:58

Broadband Problem

Further diagnostic tests began at the time and date shown to find the problem with your broadband. Once we know more we will contact you using your contact details above and once we have fixed your problem you will see an update on this page. Thanks for your patience

[Alt Txt]

As you can see it shows a fault with BT Retail servers (It's now FRI 17th still not fixed) I receive the same message each and every time I've reported a fault since September.

Each time it takes about 10 days to show the problem has been fixed (I never receive a phone call or email informing me of this), within 1 to 3 weeks the problem is back. I've been reporting the fault every 2 to 3 weeks for 5 months and would like it to be fixed once and for all.

I'm going round in circles banging my head against a brick wall. I've tried to explain each time that it's the same fault each time I phone India, but it just falls on deaf ears!