cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Contributor
Message 1 of 19

BT SmartTalk Activation PIN : Feature Report

Ok so run through the setup , enter my mobile number, text message doesnt arrive within the countdown timer.

Think no problems go off an do a few other things

about 20 minutes later the text arrives with a PIN saying its valid for 2 hours

Reopen the app, which I had completely closed, where the hell do you goto to continue setup??

Go into Settings | My Service| Update My Mobile Number

nope just the option to enter a phone number so do that then get a message saying I have to wait an hour before requesting a new PIN

Wait another 40 minutes or so tthen run through the above sequence again

Head Wall Bang

DISCLAIMER: although I work in the industry I do not work for BT and any opinions given are purely my own.
0 Ratings
18 REPLIES 18
Highlighted
Distinguished Sage
Distinguished Sage
Message 2 of 19

Re: BT SmartTalk Activation PIN

there are other posts like this on this board.  were you at home when you installed?  the pin number is usually sent within a mnute or two and if you are still in the install then the pin (on android) enters automatiaclly and then continue - seems to work right away

If you like a post, or want to say thanks for a helpful answer, please click on the Ratings 'Thumbs up' on left hand side.
If someone answers your question correctly please let other members know by clicking on ’Mark as Accepted Solution’.
0 Ratings
Contributor
Message 3 of 19

aye I saw those but they dontreally  answer the question , this seems to be a bug  feature that maybe should have been identified as there can be delays sometimes on mobile networks in receiving texts ie a continue/re-enter your PIN option

Anyways yes I am at home, had to be to get the automated phonecall 🙂

DISCLAIMER: although I work in the industry I do not work for BT and any opinions given are purely my own.
0 Ratings
Highlighted