cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
deecarl
Contributor
Message 1 of 21

BT Sport - Viewing is Way Too Complex an Affair

OK, so I'm new to BT Broadband and I accept it'll take a while to get used to everything, but my attempts to view video online on a desktop computer using BT Sport have resulted in nothing other than long periods staring at a spinning icon in the middle of a blank video screen, followed by an error message and a link to FAQs.

Reference to the FAQs leads me to wish I'd completed a computing degree, rather than engineering degree. I'm not thick, but I'm not a nerd who loves hours of computer fiddling either.

I can go to YouTube (for example) and, with little effort and an average spec computer, view videos to my hearts content. Please render BT Sport just as trouble-free and undemanding. I want to watch sports videos at a fair price without hassle, not read pages of instructions, spend hours putting them into practice and more £££s than I care to imagine on high spec harware and software.

Big disappointment. For goodness (and, not least, fairness) sake, please do something about this, preferably before the first MOTO GP race of 2014. That was the main reason I moved to BT Broadband. I shan't be staying if the experience doesn't become more realistically tailored to fit the profile of a computer user of no more than average ability and resources.

0 Ratings
20 REPLIES 20
StewM
Guru
Message 2 of 21

Re: BT Sport - Viewing is Way Too Complex an Affair

Despite what you have said, it is pretty straight forward.

Can you give some information of what devise you are using, what error codes (if any) you see.

deecarl
Contributor
Message 3 of 21