cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
kb91058
Aspiring Contributor
Message 1 of 5

BT generally

Hi, just managed to find this forum after struggling with BT for many years.

I've had a lagging problem every since I've had this service but that's a story for another day.

This regular problem got to the point that I had to contact those people in India on December 21st.

I'm an IT professional so never ring without undertaking my own troubleshooting.

They sent a new HH3 out, my fourth hub since I started with them.

It turns out that some of the infrastructure has been flooded and I must have been the first to report a problem.

Countless peolple in the area have been sent out new hubs unneccesarily.

My point is that we've received no information from BT on progress, now over 2 weeks, even though there is a fault logged against my account. I've found a site showing ongoing problems but ours isn't on there even though there must be hundreds of people affected.

The only way I might get an update it to ring India, on each occassion they went through the same crib sheet and didn't acknowledge there was a problem in my area.

The only information I have managed to find out is from a neighbour who is on talktalk who have been providing regular updates from BT.  

What a total waste of everybodies time, I have spent 5-6 hours troubleshooting this problem unnecessarily and overall since joining BT probably over 30 hours.

It seems that I'm paying for a DIY solution and BT are providing nothing.

Sorry to send out such a negative first post but this has been going on for years.

Any thoughts ?

0 Ratings
4 REPLIES 4
ChristopherP
Moderator-Retired
Message 2 of 5

Re: BT generally

Hi kb91058,

Has your issue been resolved yet?
Chris
BT Mod team.
If you like a post, or want to say thanks for a helpful answer, please click on the Ratings star on the left-hand side of the post.