Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
GFXTHEMES
Message 1 of 8

BTFON / Openworld Connected But No Internet Access

BTFON / Openworld Connected But No Internet Access

Hi BT Community.

I am new here. I am an IT technician and I consider myself to be well versed in computers and broadband issues alike. I am however new to BTOpenzone / BTFON and already have an issue which has me flabbergasted.

BTOpenzone-H Connected
No Network / Internet Access

I have had this problem since around 11:45am this afternoon, before that I was getting decent speeds and a solid connection of roughly 2.5 - 3.5 Mbps.

It's now 16:40pm and as I am writing this article I am sure you have guessed I am now connected once again but I am still worried that I will lose connection again.

On a side note, can someone explain to me why some times I am able to connect to BTOpenzone-H but at the same time I can not connect to either BTFON or even the regular BTOpenzone, my nearest BTOpenzone is BTOpenzone 3 which connects once in a while were as BTOpenzone-H connects most of the time.

Any advice or recommendations would be gratefully appreciated. Thank You in advance and I look forward to reading your replies.

0 Ratings
7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8

Re: BTFON / Openworld Connected But No Internet Access

Hi GFX THEMES, welcome to the forum.

The BTOZ - H connection is your Fon connection, rather than your wi fi ident connection to your hub; on first glance, if you are using a hub v2, there is a cache issue with that which should be solved with re-setting your hub.

The Fon connection could be the same issue; you do not mention what device you are using. I'd clear the Fon app and re-install, using a xx@btinternet.com rather than xx@btopenworld.com and see if that makes a difference.

There is a connection issue with some hubs v2.

AQ.
"Welcome to Royston Vasey - You'll never leave."

0 Ratings
prisonguy
Beginner
Message 3 of 8