elmgrove69
Beginner
Message 31 of 44

Re: BTHub 3 Kodak ESP Printer - wireless printing issues

Go to solution

Please help.

My kodak printer worked fine wirelessly on my old hub

but since infinity was installed

the laptop can not find the printer and i get blue flashing lights on the printer.

i am not technical,

so be gentle with me !!!!!!!

Christine

0 Ratings
Distinguished Sage
Message 32 of 44

Go to solution
have you entered the new security wireless code from your new hub into the printer ?
0 Ratings
Distinguished Sage
Distinguished Sage
Message 33 of 44

Go to solution

Have you read all of this thread from the first page?

Also, your printer is listed on this page

Help with setting up routers, wireless repeaters, TVs and printers, VOIP Phones

0 Ratings
Ipswichblade
Aspiring Contributor
Message 34 of 44

Go to solution

You will see from the posts that I had problems back in 2011 however i found a solution and then the problem stopped. Fast forward to Feb 2013 and the problem with the printer is back, I had Infinity fitted in December but no other changes. The solution is still the same switch form b/g to b/g/n apply then switch back and apply again. The worst thing however is that one of the laptops in the house now has the same problem, not just the printer. So my questions are why would this problem suddenly start again after iover a year and why is one of the laptops (not all) having the same issue

Any ideas?

0 Ratings
N_Vic
Beginner
Message 35 of 44

Go to solution

I have the same problem and use the same solution.

Had a Kodak Wireless C310 - set it up worked fine for months, then all of a sudden it stopped working, I tried disconneting it from the network and reconnecting, this would occasionally work but no longer. The only solution is I change the HomeHub settings from b/g/n to b/g then it works....for a while....then to fix again I change it back from b/g to b/g/n and the print queue downloads and its off again.