Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Beginner
Message 1 of 5

Bt is a joke!!!

Go to solution

I am so angry with Bt at the moment i am shaking so please excuse the typos.

for 7 years i have lived in my home. it was a new build, never had a phone number in it before!

I arranged a residential line and got bt business broadband. I had these put on a One bill account so that i didnt have to worry about 2 seperate bills. for 7 years all was well. 

I took to paying the bill on the bt fast pay system. it was great paid the bill got an email receipt all done and dusted.

A few weeks ago i got a bill saying i was over due bu 22 pounds so off i went to fastpay and paid the bill with my one bill account number, the same one i have been using on fastpay for 16 months.

Bt saw fit to cut me off!!! so using my mobile to get hold of them hour and a half all told what with the dropped calls and the passing around.

Apparently someone (not me) cancelled my phone line on the 2nd of january (and then obviousley called back and had it re-instated) 

so the 22 pound bill as for a phone line that as cancelled because it no longer shows on the One bill but DOES have a NEW acount number!!!

Trying to talk to anyone is impossible!!!!!!!!!! i have the payment reference but that isnt good enough now they want my bank statement (NOT HAPPY ABOUT THAT)

Its not alot of money but bt DOES HAVE MY PAYMENT but cant find it although i can give them feference of payment, date and even time.

I have had enough!!!! and im leaving bt altogether

Dropoed calls

people i cant understand and can NOT solve a problem that is not scripted 

passed from pillar to post and stuill getting no joy!!!

its discusting and hugely upsetting

0 Ratings
4 REPLIES 4
Highlighted
Distinguished Sage
Distinguished Sage
Message 2 of 5

Re: Bt is a joke!!!

Go to solution