cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Message 1 of 34

CROOKS - 25 days and no where near my advertised speed What Next

Go to solution

I moved into my new adress and transffered my phone. I also took up BT infinity with the promise of 60+Meg. After 25 days of calling and having my faults closed resolved (with no feedback on the resolution) I can only get 20meg (but I am still paying for BT infinity 2.

BT booked an engeer and told me after I phoned up for another update. I took a day off work (I am a contractor) and waited in for an engineer who never showed up and never called. I have spent an hour ringing the engineers and no pick up I had a ring back who hung up while I was going through the issue (never got to explain a thing).

WHAT NEXT - Having exhausted my good will I contact BT to be told if I want to back out of Infinity 2 it will cost me £300. Yes £300 for a service that I have not recieved.

BT ARE CROOKS.

0 Ratings
33 REPLIES 33
Message 2 of 34

Re: CROOKS - 25 days and no where near my advertised speed What Next

Go to solution

if you want assistance from the forum members can you post some information. This is a customer help customer forum d your post does not go to BT

if you have a HH5 can you go to hub manager then trobleshooting then helpdesk and post 1-12

can you run btspeedtester and when first test completes then run diagnostic test and post results  must be done with wired connection  btspeedtester

can you enter your phone number and post results  remember to delete number wholesale FTTC check

try quiet line test   dial 17070 option 2  should be quiet and best with corded phone

If you like a post, or want to say thanks for a helpful answer, please click on the Ratings 'Thumbs up' on left hand side.
If someone answers your question correctly please let other members know by clicking on ’Mark as Accepted Solution’.
0 Ratings
Message 3 of 34

Go to solution

Hi