cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
597 Views
Message 1 of 1

Cancelling BT TV

This morning I called BT to cancel all BT TV services on set-top boxes - I had Classic Entertainment, BT Sport, HD add-on and Extra box.

I was told that I would have to give 30 days notice of cancellation, which I would have to pay the normal rate for plus an extra charge for finishing the contract early. I agreed to this and the cancellation order was put through.

Now given that I thought that I had started the notice period, which I am paying for, I expected to have the TV service for those 30 days? A short while after the call and receiving the confirmation email, I discovered that both of my BT boxes have lost access to my subscription channels - the Classic Entertainment ones have disappeared from the EPG as well!

When I called BT back to ask about this, I was told that what might happen is that I will be charged for the 30 day notice period on my next bill in a couple of days, but then the next bill will re-credit that amount after the 30 day period has expired.

This seems like an odd way to do it to me - can anyone please confirm that this is the normal procedure?

0 Ratings