I have two separate BT Internet accounts, one for my home and one for a property I rent. I recently switched providers at my home address and the account is no longer active, but the account number still exists and is assigned to me. BT continues to provide my Internet services at the rental.
Does anyone know if it is either: a) possible to delete the no longer active account, or b) make the live account at the rental the default account, so that is the account I land on when I login.
This is not the world’s most pressing problem but it would be good to find an answer as I haven’t, as yet, found a way of doing it online. Thanks in advance for any tips.
Solved! Go to Solution.
You can not remove it your self but the BT Billing Team should be able to do/arrange that for you.
Contact them on 0800.800.150 but be prepared for a longer than usual wait for the call to be answered due to the present circumstances.
It may also take longer than usual to have it resolved because the Customer Services are dealing with vulnerable people and priority issues and I suspect that this will not fall into that category.