cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Contributor
Message 1 of 22

Contract renewed but length of contract different to what was agreed

Go to solution

I have just negotiated a contract renewal with the Options Team. I went to greal lengths to explain that I did not want an 18 month contract as this would give problems with BT Privacy & Caller Display.

At first the offer for a 12 month contract was too high but after saying that I wasn't interested, the Customer Rep managed to do something which gave me a slightly lower price than I had been paying and importantly it was for 12 months. He did explain that the initial order going through would show the wrong details but the price would be sorted out for my Bill.  Fair enough if this happens ok and he did ensure me that it would happen. He also read out the note he was sending to the "offline team".

However I'm more concerned at the moment about the contract length as the email and Track Order all mention an 18 month contract and not the agreed 12 month contract.

How do I ensure that I have a contract at the agreed price and length?

0 Ratings
21 REPLIES 21
Recognised Expert
Message 2 of 22

Re: Contract renewed but length of contract different to what was agreed

Go to solution

Ring the Options team back to check and if necessary get things sorted. You may have been mislead by the rep as it won't be sorted out for your bill as the details in the email should confirm what was agreed. If necessary you may have to ask to speak to a manager to get things sorted.

0 Ratings
Contributor
Message 3 of 22

Go to solution

Ok phoned them again. I've been assured that it will be fine once it's adjusted as it's an offline deal.

Would still rather have it all in writing properly but hope there will not be an issue.

0 Ratings
Recognised Expert
Message 4 of 22

Go to solution