cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
marc2629
Beginner
Message 1 of 9

Convince me to stay with BT

I'm a happy BT Infinity broadband customer. 

I have a TV subscription to the basic youview service. All in this service costs in the region of £50pcm. 

I am growing extremely tired of the youview box that is supplied with the TV package. The ondeman players will frequently crash, when I navigate the EPG there seems to be a 2-3 second lag between my input and the box responding. 

Are there any plans to improve the performance of the box?

0 Ratings
8 REPLIES 8
drhowells
Recognised Expert
Message 2 of 9

Re: Convince me to stay with BT

There are regular updates every 3 months or so, which fix bugs and add new features.

0 Ratings
MartinSW
Aspiring Expert
Message 3 of 9

@marc2629 wrote:

I'm a happy BT Infinity broadband customer. 

I have a TV subscription to the basic youview service. All in this service costs in the region of £50pcm. 

I am growing extremely tired of the youview box that is supplied with the TV package. The ondeman players will frequently crash, when I navigate the EPG there seems to be a 2-3 second lag between my input and the box responding. 

Are there any plans to improve the performance of the box?

We're all just customers here like yourself, it's not anyone's job to convince you to stay. If you're unhappy you should leave. 

scointer
Recognised Expert
Message 4 of 9

Try the newer G4 box it is much better at navigating menus

TimCurtis
Recognised Expert
Message 5 of 9

Are you still in contract for the TV essentials package?

If not I'd suggest cancelling it - you still keep the box & it's Youview facilities (catchup/pause/rewind/record etc) - then about in about 2 months time sign up to the TV essentials package again for £5pm & £35 activation & get the new G4 box which is a great improvement. When doing this - over the phone - keep stressing the you'll get the new box though.

marc2629
Beginner