cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Contributor
Message 161 of 207

Re: DNS

Ok so here I am now day 7 and no improvement. Google still acting up as is Youtube.

So tried the Local Network change to 8.8.4.4.  and 8.8.8.8 on ipv/4 did a reboot.

No Change. I did look at my hub page and it is still saying the old

Primary DNS    31.55.185.26

Secondary DNS    31.55.187.18

Using HH3 with white modem if that has any bearing.

At the moment I am in the midst of testing some 3d software and we need to post unlisted vids on youtube.

A 14 second clip said 31 minutes to process OMG.

So cancelled and tried again and it went up in under 1 minute.

No I am not a Business I am a hobbyist so please don't suggest a Business Account as 99.9% of my use of joe public on

the internet.

Can one of the moderators please let us and me know what is going on.

Thank You.

0 Ratings
Highlighted
Distinguished Guru
Message 162 of 207

You can't change the DNS settings on the Homehub, you can only change them on your PC network connection.
_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _
If you found this post helpful, please click on the star on the left
If not, I'll try again 🙂
0 Ratings
Highlighted
Contributor
Message 163 of 207

I'm getting this problem again tonight. Websites working one minute, and the next they are unavailable.

I think there is more to it than a simple DNS issue, as I have been using Google DNS for the past few days. When I connect though a VPN which also uses Google DNS, everything works flawlessly.

0 Ratings
Highlighted
Expert
Message 164 of 207

I am getting the exact same issue tonight as well making surfing the internet very hard and frustrating.

Websites are working one minute and then the next minute they are not.

I have also tried with a VPN and the issue is gone and all websites load up up fine.