cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Pilgrim_uk
Beginner
Message 1 of 7

Daily disconnects and Like the Oscars not very original.

Hi

Wonder if you guys could shed light on an issue on an issue I am currently having. Are you seated comfortably then I shall begin.

Received an email beginning of December last year about exchange being upgraded and since then nothing but problems. Think it could be down to noise level fluctuations. (Unsure as I am not a comms engineer) Last night went to bed and the noise level was 10.8db woke up this morning to a disconnected broadband and the bt hub has the noise level at 1.8db. Also this has started to become twice a day connections and usually my speed drops to half normal. i.e. 8Mb to 4Mb.  Now nothing has changed internally over the last 7 years were we have had a very stable 8Mb connection.

Had an engineer come out and test the line and he says everything was fine. The exchange could see the disconnections and moved me over to an E Side and still has not solved the problem. Got another engineer coming out on Tuesday to do another test. Still to do a quiet test (17070) but since an engineer has been out would they have picked that up?

I have an NTE5 master socket and all brand new filters plus BT Hub V3 Running  Software version V100R001C01B031SP09_L_B.

The Bt home hub has been connected (24hrs) to the master test socket and the dropouts still happen. Below is an example logs of a disconnection from the hub:

10:20:31,03 Mar. 	 PPP LCP Send Configuration Request
   10:20:28,03 Mar. 	 PPP LCP Send Configuration Request
   10:20:24,03 Mar. 	 PPP LCP Send Termination Request
   10:20:21,03 Mar. 	 WAN connection WAN3_TR069_INTERNET_R_ATM1_0_38 disconnected.[ERROR_ISP_TIME_OUT]
   10:20:21,03 Mar. 	 PPP LCP Send Termination Request
   07:05:09,03 Mar. 	 DHCP Lease renewed for IP ***********to host ****** (MAC *************), duration: 1 day