Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Beginner
Message 1 of 7

EMAIL Suspension problem

Go to solution

Hi,

I have 3 email accounts with BT (btinternet.com addresses) that I have been using for over 15 years.

Until recently, I also had 3 broadband accounts with BT, but in October i cancelled one of those.

My 3 email addresses (that were not linked to the broadband account that was cancelled) are now under threat of deletion.

I have tried to ask BT to move them to a premium email service, or alternatively attach them to one of my other BT accounts, with absolutely no joy at all.

What seems to have happened is that these email accounts have become 'orphaned', not linked to any of the paid for services that I have with BT, and therefore BT are going to delete them.

After 15 years of using those addresses, deletion will create absolute chaos, credit card expry notices, business proposals etc etc will all go missing.

Has anybody else had a similar problem, and if so, can it be solved?

Regards

0 Ratings
6 REPLIES 6
Highlighted
Distinguished Sage
Distinguished Sage
Message 2 of 7

Re: EMAIL Suspension problem

Go to solution

Your email accounts should be able to be "associated" to one of your broadband accounts. 

I have notified the moderators of the forum about your problem. Once they have read this they may be able to help. They are a BT UK based team and if they can help they will reply via this thread asking you to contact them via a link. They are very busy at present so once you have replied to them by the link, it can take over 48 hours for them to re-contact you.

0 Ratings
Highlighted
Beginner
Message 3 of 7

Go to solution

It would be fantastic to speak to somebody who can help.

i am at my wits end!!!

0 Ratings
Highlighted
Message 4 of 7

Go to solution

Hi @BGF sorry your email addresses have not been linked to your broadband account.