Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
chrisw74
Contributor
Message 1 of 7

Email Password Reset Woes

Hi

One of my customers has lost access to sending emails on her iPad (she can receive but cant send), We tried to login to Webmail to see if the password was correct, however, it was not accepting the password that she thought it was, we tried to reset the password ourselves but it would not accept the security answers.

We called BT and they said they were also having trouble trying to reset the password, they said that the email team would call back in 20-25 minutes, but they did not call back, I called again and spoke to an Irish Person who said we would just have to wait for them to call back, I explained that as I was a visiting consultant trying to help a customer and could not wait an indefinate amount of time. I asked to be put through to a supervisor and he just hung up, I call back and Spoke to an Indian Lady who said she would call me back and transfer me to the email department (when I asked why she could not just transfer me there and then she said the transfer on her phone was not working), a collegue did call back and promptly transferred me to the Customer Options Team, I called back again and got the email dept who said someone would definately call back in 20 minutes, again I waited another 20 minutes and no one called back.

We also noticed that BT had the customers title as MR instead of MRS and whilst we asked every agent to correct and they all said they would, it was only after the 4th Call the title was corrected.

As as this point 4 hours later no one has called back, the way my customer has been treated has been totally disgusting, we all pay good money to BT and are often force to go through this farce and still not get anything sorted.

Please could someone here pick up this case for me and deal with it and help me get my customer back into her email.

Thanks in advance.

0 Ratings
6 REPLIES 6
DavidM