cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Message 1 of 39

FTP Access

Tried calling BT Technical Support about this and they haven't a clue how to fix the problem.

I am a web designer and require a constant Internet connection to enable uploading files to a FTP web server using Adobe Dreamweaver.

When connected using Orange Mobile Broadband, I can upload and download without any problems so there is nothing wrong with my settings. However, using BT Home Hub 2, I am unable to locate the FTP host - it is as if the BT Home Hub requires a setting to be enabled. Tried disabling IPv6 (Mobile broadband doesn't use it), tried enabling FTP application sharing - still problems. Now getting totally frustrated. Everytime I wish to upload to website, I have to disconnect BT Broadband and connect using Mobile Broadband. Does anyone out there know what the problem can be. Firewall settings on home hub disabled, Zone Alarm firewall using same settings as Mobile broadband. Even tried changing WLAN connection to OpenDNS servers but still no success.

0 Ratings
38 REPLIES 38
mccann
Contributor
Message 2 of 39

Re: FTP Access

I'm not sure if this will help but I see you've turned the firewall off, have you also tried setting up port forwarding/application sharing?

0 Ratings
Distinguished Guru
Message 3 of 39

@computerjunkie1506 wrote:

Tried calling BT Technical Support about this and they haven't a clue how to fix the problem.

I am a web designer and require a constant Internet connection to enable uploading files to a FTP web server using Adobe Dreamweaver.