cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
ROBO227
Beginner
Message 1 of 12

Fibre Activation Status

Hello, this is my first time posting on here. My problem is that fibre has recently been installed near me and is currently being activated the problem is that I have no information regarding a date that I can expect the fibre service to be activated, we have rung BT many times and recieve varying results on when we can expect a fibre service, we rang up in April and the operator said a fibre service would be availible within 4 months however this is evidently not the case as its september and I am still stuck with god awful ADSL broadband with a line speed of 3Mbps which drops dramatically when more than one device is connected to the broadband, sometimes even loading web pages is a struggle. The most annoying thing is that the neighbours which live 50 metres away have access to a fibre service, which frankly is shocking and I'm lost as to why this is the case and why the activation process is taking so long?

I have been on various websites like the openreach when and where site and the DSL checker and the information provided is next to useless, please can somebody help me get to the bottom of this infuriating issue?Screenshot_19.jpgScreenshot_20.jpg

0 Ratings
11 REPLIES 11
Webby
Distinguished Sage
Message 2 of 12

Re: Fibre Activation Status

You just need to wait.

No ISP or anyone on this forum will be able to tell you a date.

How long has it been at activate?

Usually, it's ready within 1-4weeks of it being at activate.

Keep a eye on the actual fibre cabinet. Once the testing has been done, a secure silver lock is usually fitted. The cab will be accepting orders within a few days of the silver lock being fitted.
If you want to say thanks for a helpful answer,please click on the Ratings star on the left-hand side If the the reply answers your question then please mark as ’Mark as Accepted Solution’
0 Ratings
ROBO227