cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Message 1 of 5

HH5 Drops connection like every 5 minutes

So my village just got fibre, so we bought it and had it installed today.

Problem is, when I seem to to do aything on the internet on my PC (Wired through ethernet) the connection times out, orange lights flash on the hub and then it reconnects after like 2 minutes. How the hell do I fix this? We payed good money for this and its worse than our old internet. I read that it's something about firmware or something on the hub (im not technical)

Any help would be great !

0 Ratings
4 REPLIES 4
Highlighted
Distinguished Sage
Distinguished Sage
Message 2 of 5

Re: HH5 Drops connection like every 5 minutes

was it self install or an engineer visit?

are you using the test socket or do you have a SSFP like this  fibre SSFP.jpg

did you turn off smart setup   http://bt.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/44328/~/switching-smart-setup-on-and-off-on-the-bt-ho...

is there any noise on quiet line test  dial 17070 option 2  should be quiet and best with corded phone

can you go to hub manager 192.168.1.254 then troubleshooting then helpdesk and post 1-12

If you like a post, or want to say thanks for a helpful answer, please click on the Ratings 'Thumbs up' on left hand side.
If someone answers your question correctly please let other members know by clicking on ’Mark as Accepted Solution’.
0 Ratings
Highlighted
Contributor
Message 3 of 5

Since the Original Poster said he wasn't technical a little more wording may help - Having just helped out a non computing but literate neighbour it is amazing what we take as 'basic knowledge' that can be very confusing for others.

It's unlikely to be anything to do with Firmware - but could indicate either line problems or a problem (faulty) HH5 unit.

-