Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
dave44
Contributor
Message 1 of 8

Home Hub - no BTFON or BTOpenzone SSID

Go to solution

Hi Guys,

Before I start I do know a thing or two about ADSL, computers and the internet in general, however I am no expert in the Home hub so hopefully someone can help me out.

At home I have a Homehub 2.0 (running Software version 8.1.H.J (Type A)) which has been working without issue for the past couple of months. Yesterday when I tried to connect to the wifi my machine was prompting for the WPA key and refusing to accept this.

Since I hadn't made any changed to this I restarted the Homehub 2.0 and after that I connected fine.

However, since then I have noticed that the hub is no longer broadcasting SSIDs for BTFON or BTOpenzone, despite the hub interface saying that BTFON is enabled.

I can't see anything in the settings to make any changes to this. Does anyone know what might have caused this to disappear?

This isn't directly causing me a problem, as I do use other people's FON routers a bit, I should probably make sure I am doing by bit for the community by getting this working again 🙂

Any advice appreciated.

0 Ratings
7 REPLIES 7
dave44
Contributor
Message 2 of 8

Re: Home Hub - no BTFON or BTOpenzone SSID

Go to solution

Does anyone know if it would be worth deristering from FON, waiting a few days then opting back in, to get this working again?

0 Ratings
Geoff93
Recognised Expert
Message 3 of 8

Go to solution
I'd wait until you have to reset your hub again and see what follows. As you say unless you want to use your own FON hotspot then it isn't causing you any problems and if you are in a built up area then there will be others about.
0 Ratings
Distinguished Sage
Distinguished Sage
Message 4 of 8

Go to solution

if you have a pc and not a mac have you tried downloading inssider2 to check what your hub is broadcasting?