Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
gazza9937
Beginner
Message 1 of 14

House Move Joke!!!

Yet anothet house more fiasco.

Moving House so called to inform BT early so we would have as little disruption as possible. However all is not good.

We have now moved into a fairly new property that is a rental so not ours and was informed by the landlady there was a phone line so all this would mean is an engineer to come and switch it on and switch on broadband.

When we arranged this BT said they have no record or a line??? Not being an expert I called the landlady and she said that she was with sky and had the phone and broadband with them..Ok no problem called BT and told them this and great and engineer was booked as I was told this will be sorted...

No Engineer showed up and no call was made to let me know...So once again at my expence I called BT and it showed the engineer had been and reported there was a problem with the line..what problem??? We have not had the full report back yet so we waited for a call the next day but didnt get one...Oh well I I called again at my expence and was to there was an issue with the line i.e. there was no line???? WTF the landlady had sky broadband and Sky dish and to top it all a frigging  phone number...Anyhoo I was told it will all be sorted by Monday. 14th DEC . I had a call from BT saying that there is deffinatly no physical line to the property and we will not be able to do anything until the 10th of Jan...Confused to say the least..

We have a phone number for the property that was the landlady's so how can this be???

This is costing a fortune in calls to BT and topping up a dongle for the internet..

Please help as I suffer from Combat related PTSD and my life line is my support groups on the internet and I cannot afford to top up the dongle as I get just 68 quid a week war pension..

Thank you

0 Ratings
13 REPLIES 13
john46
Distinguished Sage
Message 2 of 14

Re: House Move Joke!!!