cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Beginner
Message 1 of 8

How do I get through to a UK Call centre to manage a fault ?

Go to solution

Hi,

I understood BT were returning calls centres to the UK but I can only get through to 3rd party agents in India with no telecoms knowledge. I have a fault on my line. I spent 30mins on the phone to an Indian agent with poor English and only the most basic ticket was raised but he spent a long time telling I might be charged £30 (I think hard to understand) to get an engineer fix the fault. 

As a former telecoms architect I can be quite specific about the fault symptoms and what has been tried to help narrow down the problem but I can't get through to anyone who is capable of typing in what I say to a box on a screen.

0 Ratings
7 REPLIES 7
Highlighted
Distinguished Guru
Message 2 of 8

Re: How do I get through to a UK Call centre to manage a fault ?

Go to solution

Hi ElizabethB and welcome

There was a rumour about the call centres returning to the UKSmiley Happy, but it's gone very quiet nowSmiley Sad

It appears that it depends on what options you press during the call as to where the call ends up. I've had many conversations with Indian reps and very few with UK reps, both using the same number.

You could try Live Chat or any of the other methods on this link - http://bt.custhelp.com/app/contact/c/346,401,773

The charge would be £130 IF the fault is after the master socket

-+-No longer a forum member-+-
Highlighted
Beginner
Message 3 of 8

Go to solution

£130 that's appalling when they provide so little in the way of diagnostic tools/support Smiley Mad We've plugged a basic phone into the master socket and still see the problem.

I've tried connecting to the livechat thanks, the wait is apparently 9mins (or 9hrs it didn't give the unit of time Smiley Indifferent) - any idea where they are based ?