cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
BennyH
Aspiring Contributor
1,677 Views
Message 1 of 4

I sold my Youview box.

Go to solution

Hi,

 

I just left BT(out of contract) and I just sold my uhd youview box which is on its way to the buyer. I made a silly mistake and forget to factory reset the box.  Will the buyer be able to access any of my information on the box and could they order anything on there that BT can bill me for?

 

Excuse my ignorance but kinda clueless.

 

Cheers!

 

Ben.

0 Ratings
3 REPLIES 3
zulu17
Distinguished Guru
Distinguished Guru
1,644 Views
Message 2 of 4

Re: I sold my Youview box.

Go to solution

Your viewing habits as your recordings will still be present. 

 

Your BT TV services will be checked against the connected broadband line so the new owner would not be able accrue any additional charges on your Bt account as they will be using a different line.

 

If you have created accounts with any of the Youview players  .. iPlayer , ITV Hub, All4 , Metflix, now Tv etc  then possiubly your usernames may be visible to the new owner.

 

 

BennyH
Aspiring Contributor
1,625 Views
Message 3 of 4

Re: I sold my Youview box.

Go to solution
Thanks Zulu!
0 Ratings
ZooBurner
Aspiring Expert
1,597 Views
Message 4 of 4

Re: I sold my Youview box.

Go to solution

It might be worth changing your password if you have services that could incur a charge, like nowTV or the like.  Also for netflix, save using one of your screens.

0 Ratings