Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
ruraluser
Contributor
Message 1 of 54

Lack of Communication and time taken to fix a fault

Go to solution

I reported a fault with my telephone line on Friday 12th November using the online reporting facility. An engineer called round on Sunday and said it was not possible to fix the fault. Despite my regular emails, i have only had automatic replies. I have called BT twice (Monday and Friday) to try to find out what is happening. I was told on Friday that a second survey would be taking place and Tuesday 23rd to establish the cause of the problem.

I live in a rural area. We do not have mobile phone coverage where I live, and so I have to drive over a mile to park at the side of a country lane to call my father, who is elderly and very unwell. He is having to call me on my mobile, causing him extra expense.

I work in a school, and yet BT seem amazed to discover that I cannot sit at a phone for 15 minutes plus whilst they try to find answers for me and, despite saying they will email me, I have only received one response.

I now discover it could take over 6 weeks from the date of the second survey to make a repair. Great!! Daughter's birthday, Christmas, New Year and no way of contacting friends and family.

Sorry for the rant, but It is incredibly frustrating to not be receiving answers.

0 Ratings
53 REPLIES 53
Community Manager
Community Manager
Message 2 of 54

Re: Lack of Communication and time taken to fix a fault

Go to solution
Hi ruraluser,

Welcome to the forum. Sorry to hear of the problems you're having with this line fault.

If you can send in an email with your forum username and your BT account details I'll see what we can do to help. You can find our forum mod email address by clicking on my username (it'll be under "about me" on my profile page).

Thanks,

Stephanie
Community ModeratorStephanie
Did you get the help you needed?
Help others by clicking on ‘Mark as accepted solution’