cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
serena121
Beginner
Message 1 of 9

New contract - but no prices !!

Hi, I'm new to all this but I need advice.  On Tuesday 12/7 I phoned BT as my contract was due for renewal in nextcouple of weeks,  the guy who dealt with it gave me various prices, after "checking with his manager" ,  I wrote them all down, exactly what I'd be paying per month,    and asked him to email me the details.....  This is for broadband and anytime calls by the way.  Have only now printed out BT's email to look through and check  -   NO mention of ANY price for ANYTHING !  Not in the email,  and not on My BT online either.   What are they playing at?  Have I got to wait until my first bill showing the new prices before I can check that thy're right??   And if they're not,  then it's too late to cancel??!!  I may be over 60 but I'm not completely stupid.....   any suggestions/help gratefully received.  

0 Ratings
8 REPLIES 8
imjolly
Distinguished Sage
Distinguished Sage
Message 2 of 9

Re: New contract - but no prices !!

Phone the options team 0800800030 and they will help  they are UK based 

If you like a post, or want to say thanks for a helpful answer, please click on the Ratings 'Thumbs up' on left hand side.
If someone answers your question correctly please let other members know by clicking on ’Mark as Accepted Solution’.
Ectophile
Distinguished Guru
Message 3 of 9

And if they can't provide you with the correct price details, make sure you cancel the order within 14 days.

serena121
Beginner
Message 4 of 9

Thank you for that, all sorted now.  

0 Ratings
serena121
Beginner
Message 5 of 9

I spoke too soon...