cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
psb
Aspiring Contributor
Message 1 of 8

No longer getting HD channels

I have been using my Youview box for a couple of years now I think and its been perfect, over the last couple of weeks the HD channels(BBC1, 2, ITV, 4, 5) were pixelating and stopping altogether. 

I did notice that maintencae was being done on the Heathfield transmitter so I put it down to that  but even after that has finished it continued to do it. 

I have tried retuning but now I just get 'no channel' when selecting 101, 102 etc.  I have tried a factory reset but it didnt help.

Its the small you view box and I can view all HD channels fine thorugh my TV's built in freeview.

Anyone got any ideas?

Thanks

0 Ratings
7 REPLIES 7
Keith_Beddoe
Distinguished Sage
Distinguished Sage
Message 2 of 8

Re: No longer getting HD channels

They may have increased the transmitter power.

See Picture breakup or missing FreeView channels

0 Ratings
psb
Aspiring Contributor
Message 3 of 8

Thanks i'll give an attenuator a try, I do get 100% on both strength and quality on SD channels so you could be right.

0 Ratings
Keith_Beddoe
Distinguished Sage
Distinguished Sage
Message 4 of 8

@psb wrote:

Thanks i'll give an attenuator a try, I do get 100% on both strength and quality on SD channels so you could be right.

Its worked for most people, 100% is too much.

I expect that they have increased the transmitter power, or improved the aerial array.

0 Ratings
MadRob
Aspiring Expert
Message 5 of 8

Thankfully I've never had any issues since the digital switchover with 100% signal strength and quality on either my Youview box or television tuner but I do know there are a lot of people who have run into problems.

0 Ratings
Keith_Beddoe
Distinguished Sage
Distinguished Sage
Message 6 of 8

It depends on whether its really 100% or 100% plus, as that as far as it goes.

0 Ratings
MadRob
Aspiring Expert
Message 7 of 8