cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Message 1 of 2

Phone line dead after broadband connection (other isp) has put me in a spot of bother

Dear All,

My problem is that my phone line is dead. My broadband was activated (by Plusnet) today, however, when I went to use it I noticed that my line was dead. I have called the fault line and followed the required steps to ensure that it is not my equipment which is at fault, moreover, I last used my landline two days ago during which it worked fine. I can only assume that when BT Openreach went to my local exchange they have prompted an error of sorts in my line. In addition, I have also contacted your call centre who were unfortunately no help and never called back as promised.

The above presents me with a major problem. I am a Phd student connected to the University of Philadelphia in the United States. Tomorrow at 8pm (3pm Philadelphia time) I am due to take part in a video presentation over the internet which is linked to a research project between the Glasgow and Philadelphia Universities. As I was certain that my broadband would be activated in time - which it is, except for the BT error - I decided to give my presentation from home, therefore cancelling room and equipment bookings at Glasgow University.