Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
szabika09
Beginner
Message 1 of 10

Please help

Hi.

I`ve a problem. I realy need a help.

So, i have a BT Broadband Option 3 (unlimited). I`ve for a month.

Everything was fine, Download speed was between 800-1000 kb/s, sometimes 1,3.

But 1,5 weeks ago something happend `cos now very slow, 50-100 kb/s. And i don`t know why/

Please help.

0 Ratings
9 REPLIES 9
Guru
Message 2 of 10

Re: Please help

First thing to do is a BT speed test, and secondly if you can get your line stats from the hub and post both sets of data on here, then we can have a look for you.

0 Ratings
Highlighted
testdasi
Aspiring Contributor
Message 3 of 10

I'm no expert here but first and foremost have you broken the 100GB FUP limit?
0 Ratings
jroadley
Beginner
Message 4 of 10

If you have blown 100gb in one month - then BT hate you.

You would of received one e-mail when you hit 80gb and then another when you went over the 100gb.

Now your entire connection will be throttled back to 1mb between 5pm and midnight for 30 days - and guess what - if you hit 100gb again - it will be throttled back to 1mb at those times.

You could also give the FUP team a call as they are the only ones in the world that know what your usage is.

0 Ratings
NanoTm
Aspiring Expert
Message 5 of 10

@szabika09 wrote:

Hi.

I`ve a problem. I realy need a help.

So, i have a BT Broadband Option 3 (unlimited). I`ve for a month.

Everything was fine, Download speed was between 800-1000 kb/s, sometimes 1,3.

But 1,5 weeks ago something happend `cos now very slow, 50-100 kb/s. And i don`t know why/

Please help.

so youve had the btbb option 3 service  for 1 month and everything was fine for the first 20 or so days then it plumeted and hasnt recovered since?

if thats about right, did anythign else happen? did you do a lot of downloading? did you get something new or was there a problem at the exchange that triggered it?

or did you receive any emails about the service?