Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Beginner
Message 1 of 5

Private BT Infinity Installation

Private BT Infinity Installation

I have BT Broadband and I live in a rural area of the UK - East Anglia and Suffolk to be more specific. I have a download speed of approximately 3Mbs when no devices are connected to my internet and then this drops massively when any device is connected. It isn't actually the download speed that is the problem for me, it's the horrendous bandwidth. I cannot use any device without having to wait for 9 years for a page to load. That is an exaggeration of course. I do however need a decent source of internet though for capabilities for my studies at school and what not. I'm studying IT and with the workload of other subjects an internet source is vital. YouTube cannot play a video without having to buffer, live videos is non-existent and downloads take around 3 days for a film. I really wish this can be upgraded. I have been with BT for over 2 years and have contacted them on numerous occasions to fix issues that I am having. BT Infinity is always hyped but of course it is not available in my area.

So onto my question, can or do BT allow private installations of BT Infinity for a decent source of Internet. I understand they do for BT Business but that is £300 a month and I don't think my family will be willing to pay this amount unless we wanted to go bankrupt. However, do BT allow a separate and personal installation of BT Infinity. Is there a way we can pay a lump sum for installation and then pay monthly afterwards? The exchange that I am connected to is literally less than a mile up the road. I do not see there being a problem here as I close to the exchange, I am willing to finance the installation and we pay a large amount already for a poor quality of internet.

Can BT Infinity be privately installed to my house?

0 Ratings
4 REPLIES 4
Distinguished Sage
Distinguished Sage
Message 2 of 5