cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Lindsay2005
Beginner
Message 1 of 15

Re: Cooling off period for new contracts

I recently took out BT internet and phone, and was lead to believe i would recieve a contact through the post to read, which i never did... and i also was lead to believe you had 28 days cooling off period to cancel your BT if not completely satisfied. I am getting charged double what other companies will offer me and i have been told by BT that to cancel iwill have to pay £180-£230 where am i going to find that much money i am a student.

14 REPLIES 14
Keith_Beddoe
Distinguished Sage
Distinguished Sage
Message 2 of 15

You can normally cancel before the activation date. If there is an issue with the service, that cannot be resolved, then you can normally cancel without penalty. Which aspect of the service are you not satisfied with?

As for price, that is something you should have investigated before signing up.

0 Ratings
minusdot
Recognised Expert
Message 3 of 15

I hope you can find this... I think someone shifted it from the Vision forum whilst I was replying, causing my reply to fail. Grr.

Anyway, your best bet is to contact BT directly. The online chat might prove useful.

And next time, especially as a student, I'd hope that you do your homework first! 😉

0 Ratings
Keith_Beddoe
Distinguished Sage
Distinguished Sage
Message 4 of 15

minusdot,

This new post was not related to vision, which is why I moved it to a new thread in the billing section. This often happens when people hijack an existing thread Smiley Wink

The issue about cancellellation relates to unsatisfactory service, the question really is, which part is unsatisfactory, and has any action been taken to resolve it?

0 Ratings
Lindsay2005
Beginner
Message 5 of 15