cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Contributor
Message 61 of 104

Re: Really poor speeds from 6pm through to 1am EVERY day

well they can email me then.

If BT got there finger out and sorted the problems you wouldnt have people leaving  

0 Ratings
Aspiring Contributor
Message 62 of 104

Same issue here. Fine during the day (~52mbps), down way under 10mbps in the evenings and flakey as hell. I've done all the testing with BT, but I work in IT and had done a shed load of testing beforehand. The symptoms really do make it look like a capacity problem - but I just cannot believe it could be that dramatic. Also the timing is suspect is it not? A lot of people seem to say this is a recent thing as it is for me.

Wateringbury (Kent) exchange.

For the record, whilst contention issues do happen with all providers, I'm pretty sure this is something else. I've been with Sky for the last year+ on their FTTC offering with zero issues, and BT Infinity 2 before that again with zero issues. My gut is that something else is up but I just don't know what!

Nobody should be being fobbed off, or made to think that this level of service degradation is acceptable because it simply isn't.

0 Ratings
Contributor
Message 63 of 104

Here here ir0n.

0 Ratings
Aspiring Contributor
Message 64 of 104

I'm trying to find the page on BT Wholesales website where i saw this info but it's down to BT themselves to monitor capacity on their rented exchanges and order more space when nearing cap, so it's purely BT Retails fault for overcrowding exchanges and not ordering more capacity to be installed/upgraded. I'll post the link when i find it again.

0 Ratings
Beginner
Message 65 of 104