cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
hj8008
Beginner
Message 2 of 5

Smart Hub repeatedly dropping Fibre Broadband link

A couple of months ago I switched to BT Fibre for Internet and BT TV services. I have the Smart Hub. Over the last week I have experienced multiple failures of the Fibre broadband connection with lots of yellow lights on the hub. This is happening regularly during the course of the day (every day). Sometimes the Hub restarts and stabilises for a short period of time, but the service fails again each time.

I logged a fault on Sep 1st with BT and have been through countless restarts of the Hub; I have had my line refreshed by BT phone and chat care staff; I have done a factory reset of the Hub as instructed by BT staff. These have only resulted in immediate term stabilisation of service, which then fails again afterwards. So I am now at 11th Sep and would like a permanent fix of this issue please. I am not a newbie internet user having had setups with a number of other suppliers, but none where I have experienced the number of sustained outages as with this shiny new BT Fibre service.

(Obviously) I would like this fixed as my internet and TV services are both carried by the Fibre link and I will not pay indefinitely for a service that doesn't deliver. Please assist - I look forward to a solution. 

Many thanks!   

0 Ratings
4 REPLIES 4
Keith_Beddoe
Distinguished Sage
Distinguished Sage
Message 1 of 5

Re: Intermittent dropped broadband connections

Welcome to this user forum.

I have moved your post to this new thread, so you can get personal help from the community or moderators, so please watch this thread for updates.

Is there any noise on your phone calls? Dial 17070 and select option 2, there should be no noise between the announcements.

hj8008
Beginner
Message 3 of 5

Re: Smart Hub repeatedly dropping Fibre Broadband link