Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
melonrelish
Aspiring Contributor
Message 1 of 16

TP-LINK Archer VR900 or BT HH6

Go to solution

I have been using the Archer VR900 for a few months now and it works great, The connection is reaiable and BT TV works great with it. 

There is one thing that is bothering me, I can not set the router up for IPV6 it will not work no matter what settings I use. The BTHH6 did have IPV6 enabled and I had an IPV6 IP Address.

Is it worth swapping back to the HH6 for this function ? 

Is there a way of setting up the Archer VR900 to allow IPV6 Connections ? 

Thank You 

0 Ratings
15 REPLIES 15
licquorice
Distinguished Sage
Distinguished Sage
Message 2 of 16

Re: TP-LINK Archer VR900 or BT HH6

Go to solution
To link have produced beta firmware for the vr600, I suspect the vr900 will soon be getting updated firmware also. I believe that your devices may be getting ipv6 addresses although the wan port on your vr900 isn't.
0 Ratings
licquorice
Distinguished Sage
Distinguished Sage
Message 3 of 16

Go to solution

Looking at the emulator, you need to select Advanced > Internet tick IPv6 enabled and set addressing type to SLAAC. In Advanced > LAN settings  select address type as RADVD and Site prefix type as Delegated

0 Ratings
prinknash
Expert
Message 4 of 16

Go to solution

@licquorice wrote:

Looking at the emulator, you need to select Advanced > Internet tick IPv6 enabled and set addressing type to SLAAC. In Advanced > LAN settings  select address type as RADVD and Site prefix type as Delegated

That isn't quite right for the VR600, and I imagine the VR600 settings would be the same as the VR900. Under Internet Connection Setup, it should be Addressing Type = DHCPv6. On the LAN side, RADVD and Delegated are correct.