Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Beginner
Message 1 of 17

To upgrade or not?

Go to solution

Im new to broadband and using the internet. At the moment I am using more than the 10mg I have as a start up package, but my son also uses the internet and he is moving to Belgium in a month so I want to know if I upgrade can I then down grade if I find I am not using more than the 10mg or do I have to wait until the end of the contract?

0 Ratings
16 REPLIES 16
Highlighted
Distinguished Guru
Message 2 of 17

Re: To upgrade or not?

Go to solution

Hi Ffae,

You will always find it easier to upgrade, downgrading is always going to be harder when you are in contract.

If as you say your son is moving to Belgium shortly, and you believe that you might not want the higher package then, I would wait the month and then see.

In saying that, with your son going to Belgium, you might wish to use the broadband for video calls to him wich can start eating into bandwidth.

toekneem

(EASBF)

0 Ratings
Highlighted
Beginner
Message 3 of 17

Go to solution
Thank you for our reply Toekneem, would that be for skype to, I've no idea how much that uses.
0 Ratings
Highlighted
Recognised Expert
Message 4 of 17

Go to solution

Hello Ffae I am on 10GB usage, I am the only one using the

computer, I occasionaly use Skype but I am never anywhere near

the 10GB limit at the end of the month, really it is about what

you are going to be using the internet for, remember you have to pay £5 for up to 5GB extra used over the 10GB   

Edit

Even if you only go 1GB over you are still charged £5

regards Pat

0 Ratings
Highlighted
Beginner
Message 5 of 17

Go to solution