cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Message 1 of 22

Who is Keith Beddoe?

He says he is "just a customer trying to help".

He joined the forum on 27/1/10 and has posted 13,622 times since then.

His first post today was at 7h 02 and he is still going strong at this moment.

He did have an hour off for his tea between 17.00 and 18.00

True altruism

0 Ratings
21 REPLIES 21
Highlighted
Distinguished Sage
Distinguished Sage
Message 2 of 22

Re: Who is Keith Beddoe?

I am a BT Pensioner, having worked for the company for nearly 42 years, and have a good insight as to what goes on in most parts of the business. My background is mainly of a technical nature, having been involved with many different technologies since the early days of the dial telephone and the GPO.

This forum has been established for many years, and consists of people from many different backgrounds, but we are all BT customers, trying to help other customers, with the backup of the BT Care Team, without whose support, this forum would not exist.

There are a number of CL (Community Leaders) who assist the forum moderators manage the postings here. We are all unpaid volunteers.

I use my own special scripts to automatically monitor these forums, while I do other jobs in my computer and electronics workroom. So I am not always watching the screen, but my main network server is.

And no, this is not my computer answering your question Smiley Wink

If something pops up that may be of interest, I get an alert message, however all messages are stored locally for up to 28 days.

I also run a small private webserver which has a few help pages, to answer many of the more common questions.

Does that answer your question?

P.S. 

John46 has posted  Posted 26,650 times, and he does not work for BT.

imjolly has posted 21,873 times, and he does not work for BT

0 Ratings
Distinguished Guru
Message 3 of 22