cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
sleepy0905
Aspiring Contributor
Message 1 of 4

Why do I have to pay for a new hub when my old hub stopped working

well on the 5th Aug My bt hub died it was actually the power supply I got it going again by borrowing a power supply from something else I contacted bt to be told they will send me a new power supply, we was on holiday just after and we got back to find that parcelforce at left the parcel in a safeplace where we dont know so I contacted bt again they was very helpfull and said they would send out a new hub with no charge, well today thanks BT they have charged me £57.95 for the new hub which has left me overdrawn and no money for another dd and I am a disabled veteran And I now have to find £62 and get it in the bank before 12 yey cheers  so it looks like they will be getting there equipment back at this rate 

0 Ratings
3 REPLIES 3
sleepy0905
Aspiring Contributor
Message 2 of 4

Why do I have to pay for a new hub when my old hub stopped working

well on the 5th Aug My bt hub died it was actually the power supply I got it going again by borrowing a power supply from something else I contacted bt to be told they will send me a new power supply, we was on holiday just after and we got back to find that parcelforce at left the parcel in a safeplace where we dont know so I contacted bt again they was very helpfull and said they would send out a new hub with no charge, well today thanks BT they have charged me £57.95 for the new hub which has left me overdrawn and no money for another dd and I am a disabled veteran And I now have to find £62 and get it in the bank before 12 yey cheers  so it looks like they will be getting there equipment back at this rate 

Tags (1)
0 Ratings
Keith_Beddoe
Distinguished Sage
Distinguished Sage
Message 3 of 4

Re: Why do I have to pay for a new hub when my old hub stopped working