Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
iansally
Contributor
Message 1 of 16

Why wont my new version of BT BB Help download

Hi All,

I'm new to this game and thought I would chance this avenue for advise as trying the BT Helpdesk does not work.

My problem is that I keep getting a message saying that a "Critical Update" for BB Help is available, but when I go through the motions as dictated by on-screen instructions an error message keeps on appearing saying " There were problems with the download - try again at a different time".  This has happened at least six times over the past week.

I have a first generation BT Hub 1.0 which is still working normally, it's just this blessed download message that appears each time I switch on.

Am I doing something wrong?

Your help and advise would be most welcome.

Thanls

Iansally

0 Ratings
15 REPLIES 15
Message 2 of 16

Re: Why wont my new version of BT BB Help download

Welcome to the forum.

No, you are not doing anything wrong.

BB help isnt 100% reliable.  The general advice on here is to get rid of it from your PC; if you have any issues or Q's, you'll probably get more joy on this forum.

AQ.
"Welcome to Royston Vasey - You'll never leave."

0 Ratings
donhowe
Message 3 of 16

I've had the same problem, and I'm not too impressed by the fact that there seems to be no way of directly contacting BT to ask them what's going on.  Hence me resorting to this "forum," and a  fat lot of good that's been - the only advice offered is to get rid of Desktop Help!  But I've found it useful for sorting out far too frequent broadband connection failures, so I'm reluctant to get rid of it.  Surely there's some way of getting in touch with them? 

0 Ratings
Distinguished Guru
Message 4 of 16

@donhowe wrote: