cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Contributor
Message 1 of 12

Wireless Password

I am new to BT as an ISP and encountering a lot of problems with download speeds.  For a start could someone please tell me where in the Home Hub 4 Manager I can change my wireless password (Not the admin password) I thought I had changed it but can't now find where it is. Any help appreciated.

0 Ratings
11 REPLIES 11
Highlighted
Distinguished Sage
Distinguished Sage
Message 2 of 12

Re: Wireless Password

Log on to the Homehub http://bthomehub.home/ and go to Settings > Wireless set up > Encryption Key

0 Ratings
Highlighted
Contributor
Message 3 of 12

Many thanks but all I can find is Advanced Settings>Wireless Key (WPA & WPA2). Is that it please?

0 Ratings
Highlighted
Distinguished Sage
Distinguished Sage
Message 4 of 12

Yes. It should be about 10 digits long and is the wireless passkey shown on the label on the Homehub. If you change it you will need to keep a note of it and you will need to reconnect any wireless devices that presently connect to your hub.

Why are you changing it, do you have a problem with it?

0 Ratings
Highlighted
Contributor
Message 5 of 12

I am having terrible problems with varying download speed between 15 Mbps and .03 Mbps. I have only been with BT for 16 days and BT can't help. "One of those things" they say. I assume that the password allocated on the back of the router is a one off but as there are four other full strength connections shown in the Network Sharing Centre (Presumably neighbours) I wondered if someone was using my bandwidth so wanted to change the password. Any thoughts? Thanks for your reply. 

0 Ratings
Highlighted
Distinguished Sage
Distinguished Sage
Message 6 of 12

It is very unlikely that somebody has cracked your wireless passkey so I would not change it.